Amsterdam – Final day

During the last day we visited an influential interior design shop called Droog. It has pioneered the careers of designers such as Marcel Wanders who I mentioned in the Stedlijk post.

After this, some students and myself went for a walk around Amsterdam with our cameras to get a feel for the culture. We visited the flower market, Europe’s largest condom shop, an amazing hand made chocolate shop, a paper craft shop ( I nearly didn’t leave) as well as many independent galleries. This was the best day for me as I felt we covered the most ground, overall I really enjoyed the trip.

Bridge building b+w Building Canal Cat Lamp post Tuips 1 Tulips Watering can

Leave a Reply

